Library Humour

Yes, that is correct; I am a Librarian, I work in a Library, and I find inside jokes about my profession amusing.

the-new-book-technology1

This should go well when discussing eBook Readers, dontcha think?

Anyway, Wyoming stirred up a bit of controversy with their new Libraries Logo:
library_mudflap
Truthfully, I don’t really mind it, but that’s because I am a misogynist at heart (although I AM a male working in a female-dominated profession, but my past two careers were the same, School Teacher and Stage Manager. So there).
Hey, anything for Libraries to remain relevant, right? I mean, we don’t want to force people into our buildings and make them read at gunpoint, but I certainly don’t want to live in a world where I can’t get access to anything and everything I want (although sometimes it seems like we’re already there).

We really do need more Militant Librarians.
librarywarsfile

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

